We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carnivore's delight”

Morton's - The Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Morton's - The Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #84 of 1,969 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Cross street: 5th
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Carnivore's delight”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Not very often when eating 1 lb of meat is acceptable, but I made the exception here -- and it was delicious. The meat is flavorful and the sides are well executed.

The location is great being close to offices, stadiums, hotels and shopping. If you are lucky to score a window seat, you can get a nice view of some square offering people watching.

I wouldn't say that this place has the best food ever, but it's a serious good meal that meet expectations given the price point.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IamPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    38
    33
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baltic, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Food..”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Great atmosphere,very nice place. The food was awesome but it is pricey,would eat there once while in town but that would be it...Service was very good......

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank yoder9985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best food in the city.”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Nice location downtown. Service is impeccable asks the food! The best filet Oscar and chocolate souffle I've ever had. A little pricey but well worth the money.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Coco828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
65 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The worst Morton's I've been to”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Food took forever and came out cold. When we brought this to the attention of our server, she argued until we relented and ate what she'd brought. Unfortunately it was late and we were hungry, so we wound up just taking the hit, eating, and leaving. I'll never return to this Morton's.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Monte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, MA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent food --”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

There are no complaints about the food. It was excellent, but be prepared to pay for the quality and the ambiance that you will find at this restaurant. It's pricy but worth it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tuppstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morton's - The Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Morton's - The Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing