We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Can you say extreme hot and extreme spicy?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Teak Thai Cuisine and Sushi Bar

Teak Thai Cuisine and Sushi Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Teak Thai Cuisine and Sushi Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #643 of 1,892 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Sushi, Thai, Japanese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Mount Adams
Cross street: Pavlion
Description: Teak Thai Cusine and Sushi Bar is located in Cincinnati and serves Thai Cuisine.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Can you say extreme hot and extreme spicy?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We found this gem while doing a quilt show in downtown Cincinnati, OH.
I asked how hot and spicy can you make your dishes and the server responded from 1 to 50.
I asked for the 50, after taking one bite of the pork with rice, I went very slowly on the next bites and savored every bite after. I was told that there were only a few of us that can handle 50! The best thing is that the taste was excellent and will definitely be back when we are in town.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank roydio1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    36
    16
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
123 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Mediocre food, mediocre ingredients, mediocre service, mediocre atmosphere.
I wouldn't go back again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 5-5-2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Love Teak, great location and good food. It's always fun to they to guess which room or level they will seat you on. Try the patio in the summer!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ABPtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, just wish they would clean the place!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

I love Teak. I've eaten there many times and the food is always wonderful. And the atmosphere is good too...but they really should clean the place. There are huge cobwebs on the ceiling and the light fixtures are dusty. I wouldn't want any of that dirt falling in my food. The exposed brick walls are a really dirty too. You really notice it when your standing in the entrance hallway waiting for a table. I had to be careful not lean against the walls.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MBeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesborough, Tennessee
Level Contributor
127 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent Atmosphere and Cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

While in Florence, KY on a business trip, we went as a group to Teak Thai. We were a group of 8 and the service was outstanding as was the food. The Massaman Curry with chicken was very flavorful and the presentation was nice. There was more than enough food to share and we came back to the hotel with everyone's leftovers. We will be back the next time we're are in the area!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank cafebeatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teak Thai Cuisine and Sushi Bar also viewed

 
Cincinnati, OH
 

Been to Teak Thai Cuisine and Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing