We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“No Place Better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The BonBonerie Bakery & Cafe

The BonBonerie Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #4 of 42 Bakeries in Cincinnati
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“No Place Better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

No question the best cakes and cookies in Cincinnati. The opera cream cake is out of this world and the cookies are great if you want to get a quick hostess gift. I can not recommend this place enough. Make sure you go early because this place is packed on Saturday AM.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank KLCOBRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    23
    11
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Bakery in Cincinnati plus lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The bakery makes phenomenal opera creme cakes and cupcakes; luscious macaroon cookies (including pistachio); wonderful creative small pastries of all sorts. Not standard doughnuts. Most of their items are unique to their shop. The cafe is next door and serves tea with finger sandwiches and pastries; home made soup, beautiful salads and sandwiches.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mlsears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bonbonerie ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Chocolate salted Carmel cupcake is to die for!! The petite sampler is the perfect choice for sweet lovers who have a hard time making decisions. Super cute dining area'

Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The BonBonerie...Bon Bon GOOD!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Known wide & far for their OPERA CREAM CAKE EXTRAORDINARE!!!!!! Everything is tasty good and beautifully presented there!!!!! They use to have the BEST RASPBERRY BROWNIES EVER!!!! I am not talking about the raspberry shorties... Sadly those particular brownies, are no longer on the menu for a long while now. When they were on the menu...OMG... OMG... OMG...OMG...that was an immediate cause to go to the bakery!!!!! The last time I had them, while picking up a b-day cake...and scanning the display case, I ordered a couple of them and told my pal, who there with me to try these brownies because she had never had them before. Her response before trying it, was "It's just a brownie." I said, "NOOOOO, YOU NEED TO TRY THIS BROWNIE!!!!" So, she bought one. On the way home, while the driving further up Madison Road, we opened up our own goodies bags to sample and snack... I am totally enjoying my brownie!!!! She was eating a sugar cookie. I told her to put that cookie down and try the brownie. She did. She yelled, "OH MY GOD!!!! That is THE BEST brownie that I have ever had." I said, "TOLD YOU SO!!!! It sends chills down your back, doesn't it!!!!!" She agreed and was ready to whip the car back around on 2 wheels and go back, right then. She made a repeat visit without me, the very next day. Hey, BonBonerie...If you had this on the menu, I'd (we...and several others) be over there...TODAY!!!!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GOOD2BSEEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
127 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Love this little spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I don't live in Cincinnati anymore, but every time I come back someone has dessert from this amazing bakery. Had breakfast there for first time, and it was great. A bit pricey - but you get what you pay for.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LibbyJ6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The BonBonerie Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The BonBonerie Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing