We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Perfect girls' afternoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The BonBonerie Bakery & Cafe

The BonBonerie Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #4 of 41 Bakeries in Cincinnati
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Seating
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect girls' afternoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I went to afternoon tea with two of my very good friends at the BonBonerie. Our server was so welcoming and pleasant even though we were half an hour late for our reservation. We had the iced mango white tea and the Cherry Blossom black tea. Both were outstanding (though we all had seconds and thirds of the mango white tea!) The sandwiches and pastries were all delicious, and the three of us ate every last bite. Make sure you try the clotted cream and jam--we ended up spreading it not only on the scones, but the nut bread and berries as well. It was just that good. I would highly recommend this place for a small group of friends or a mother-daughter date.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Allison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonbonerie, Director of Sales at The BonBonerie Bakery & Cafe, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you so much for writing such a great review. We love hearing from our clients and so glad to hear you had a lovely afternoon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    22
    11
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“To die for Cupcake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Don't miss the salted caramel cupcake. It is the best I've had anywhere and I've eaten a lot of gourmet cupcakes!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank nancygio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonbonerie, Director of Sales at The BonBonerie Bakery & Cafe, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We love hearing feedback from our clients.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“MMMMMMM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

A must visit. Worth the additional price of the baked goodies! The decorations are so cute and the best part is the taste!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank EmilyKeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonbonerie, Director of Sales at The BonBonerie Bakery & Cafe, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We love to hear feedback from our clients!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good for special occasions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The BonBonerie has done an amazing job marketing themselves as a high end bakery. Their opera cream cake is definitely worth it for special occasions...but be prepared to pay. The quality is much higher than a local chain bakery. I would highly recommend trying it at least once, and then maybe twice...

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonbonerie, Director of Sales at The BonBonerie Bakery & Cafe, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We love hearing from our clients.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great bakery in Cincinnati”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I love to go to the bakery to pick up cakes and such for birthdays or company. Not only are the beautiful to look at, they are delicious. The cafe is also great! My daughter and I just ate there last week. The tea and coffee were great and the Quiche Lorraine was fabulous. It's just a great little unique lunch spot and excellent bakery.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank RoadtriptheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonbonerie, Director of Sales at The BonBonerie Bakery & Cafe, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! Always appreciate hearing feedback from our clients.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The BonBonerie Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The BonBonerie Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing