We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To die for Cupcake”

The BonBonerie Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #3 of 33 Bakeries in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Don't miss the salted caramel cupcake. It is the best I've had anywhere and I've eaten a lot of gourmet cupcakes!

Thank nancygio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonbonerie, Director of Sales at The BonBonerie Bakery & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We love hearing feedback from our clients.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 148 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

A must visit. Worth the additional price of the baked goodies! The decorations are so cute and the best part is the taste!

Thank EmilyKeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonbonerie, Director of Sales at The BonBonerie Bakery & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We love to hear feedback from our clients!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The BonBonerie has done an amazing job marketing themselves as a high end bakery. Their opera cream cake is definitely worth it for special occasions...but be prepared to pay. The quality is much higher than a local chain bakery. I would highly recommend trying it at least once, and then maybe twice...

Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonbonerie, Director of Sales at The BonBonerie Bakery & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We love hearing from our clients.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I love to go to the bakery to pick up cakes and such for birthdays or company. Not only are the beautiful to look at, they are delicious. The cafe is also great! My daughter and I just ate there last week. The tea and coffee were great and the Quiche Lorraine was fabulous. It's just a great little unique lunch spot and excellent bakery.

Thank RoadtriptheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonbonerie, Director of Sales at The BonBonerie Bakery & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! Always appreciate hearing feedback from our clients.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Love this little bakery and cafe. The cakes are to die for. Fav is the strawberry shortcake layer cake. My husband likes the chocolate salted carmel; I prefer the lemon bars. we've had other things and are never disappointed. It's a MUST go to in a neat part of town that's worth the tit parking.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LindyGirl63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonbonerie, Director of Sales at The BonBonerie Bakery & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. I love the salted caramel cupcakes too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The BonBonerie Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 
Cincinnati, OH
 

Been to The BonBonerie Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing