We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To die for Cupcake”

The BonBonerie Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #3 of 35 Bakeries in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Henderson, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“To die for Cupcake”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Don't miss the salted caramel cupcake. It is the best I've had anywhere and I've eaten a lot of gourmet cupcakes!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank nancygio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonbonerie, Director of Sales at The BonBonerie Bakery & Cafe, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We love hearing feedback from our clients.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    25
    11
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“MMMMMMM”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

A must visit. Worth the additional price of the baked goodies! The decorations are so cute and the best part is the taste!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank EmilyKeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonbonerie, Director of Sales at The BonBonerie Bakery & Cafe, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We love to hear feedback from our clients!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good for special occasions”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The BonBonerie has done an amazing job marketing themselves as a high end bakery. Their opera cream cake is definitely worth it for special occasions...but be prepared to pay. The quality is much higher than a local chain bakery. I would highly recommend trying it at least once, and then maybe twice...

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonbonerie, Director of Sales at The BonBonerie Bakery & Cafe, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We love hearing from our clients.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great bakery in Cincinnati”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I love to go to the bakery to pick up cakes and such for birthdays or company. Not only are the beautiful to look at, they are delicious. The cafe is also great! My daughter and I just ate there last week. The tea and coffee were great and the Quiche Lorraine was fabulous. It's just a great little unique lunch spot and excellent bakery.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank RoadtriptheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonbonerie, Director of Sales at The BonBonerie Bakery & Cafe, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! Always appreciate hearing feedback from our clients.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best of the Best”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Love this little bakery and cafe. The cakes are to die for. Fav is the strawberry shortcake layer cake. My husband likes the chocolate salted carmel; I prefer the lemon bars. we've had other things and are never disappointed. It's a MUST go to in a neat part of town that's worth the tit parking.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LindyGirl63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonbonerie, Director of Sales at The BonBonerie Bakery & Cafe, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. I love the salted caramel cupcakes too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The BonBonerie Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The BonBonerie Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing