We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bakery in Cincinnati”

The BonBonerie Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #3 of 35 Bakeries in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great bakery in Cincinnati”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I love to go to the bakery to pick up cakes and such for birthdays or company. Not only are the beautiful to look at, they are delicious. The cafe is also great! My daughter and I just ate there last week. The tea and coffee were great and the Quiche Lorraine was fabulous. It's just a great little unique lunch spot and excellent bakery.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank RoadtriptheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonbonerie, Director of Sales at The BonBonerie Bakery & Cafe, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! Always appreciate hearing feedback from our clients.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    25
    11
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best of the Best”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Love this little bakery and cafe. The cakes are to die for. Fav is the strawberry shortcake layer cake. My husband likes the chocolate salted carmel; I prefer the lemon bars. we've had other things and are never disappointed. It's a MUST go to in a neat part of town that's worth the tit parking.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LindyGirl63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonbonerie, Director of Sales at The BonBonerie Bakery & Cafe, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. I love the salted caramel cupcakes too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“What a neat place”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Frist you have to find the place of hand crafted sweets , thru their rest. and out the back door up outside steps , make a right and there you are . It's a haven of bakers doing what they do best make goodies . The aroma's of dough fashioned into rolls ,cakes etc. is only exceeded by the gals behind the counter filling box after box of their finest pastries . OPnce you go there , you'll want to return .

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank shannon7743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonbonerie, Director of Sales at The BonBonerie Bakery & Cafe, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you so much for writing such a great review. We love hearing feedback from our wonderful customers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“wonderful desserts”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

fabulous, best cakes, cookies and other goodies, enjoy the tea, not great for breakfast unless you are only after coffee and pastry, great neighborhood and wonderful goodies

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Transplanted_Peachie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonbonerie, Director of Sales at The BonBonerie Bakery & Cafe, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Appreciate hearing our clinet's feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“O-M-G!”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

If you have not visited this bakery, you are really missing out. Those cut-out cookies are TO DIE FOR! OH MY GOODNESS (hence, the OMG title), I could literally eat a dozen and make myself sick they are so good. Coffee cake is good, too.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tonya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonbonerie, Director of Sales at The BonBonerie Bakery & Cafe, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The BonBonerie Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The BonBonerie Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing