We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Do Go” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Graeter's Ice Cream

Graeter's Ice Cream
Ranked #2 of 42 Bakeries in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Central Business District
INDIANA
Level Contributor
98 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Do Go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Very delicious ice cream. Can tell it is made of real-quality ingredients. Only visited once, but would go again if in the area. My favorite is that they use real whipped cream topping. Nothing from a can. Yummy.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank IMNTTRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    24
    1
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Choc chips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

So, you've got to like any ice cream place that has a whole section of the ice cream menu dedicated to "Chocolate Chip Ice Creams." My fav way coconut almond fudge.

As my colleague staying with me at the westin on an extended basis said "having Graeters across the street is a PROBLEM."

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChiCJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decorah, Iowa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“always worth a stop in Cinci”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I travel to Cinci once per year in early June for work, and I always make a stop or two at Graeter's. The ice cream is real, made locally and worth the price. I recommend the raspberry chip, butter pecan, cookies and cream (with whole Oreos!), and blueberry pie. A wonderful treat after a nice walk across the Ohio River.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank thomda01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

You could have your ice cream there or take a pint to go. It was nice because it was across the way from our hotel.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank svitte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
140 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great ice cream, but costly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

You pay for the frshness. If you're an ice cream fanatic, this is the place to go. But beware, you pay the same for a scoop or two of Graeter's as you do for an entire "brick" of Kroger's brand!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ron O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graeter's Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Graeter's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing