We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this one”

Graeter's Ice Cream
Ranked #5 of 50 Dessert in Cincinnati
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
257 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Don't miss this one”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This place knows how to make ice cream. An absolute velvet texture and big flavor in every bite. I had the signature Black Cherry with dark chocolate chunks and my wife had the chocolate chocolate chip. We're sorry we waited for the last day to try it, I'd have gone back again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank paneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    26
    1
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic Ice Cream and other goodies!”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Best ice cream in Cincinnati area. Been to several Graeter's including the ones in Northern Kentucky - they all are excellent, have bake goods too, everything is delicious!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nancy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not The Best, But Definitely Worthy”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I've long heard raves for Graeter's but recently had my first opportunity to put them to the test. I was informed that I had to have the black raspberry chip. Hands down the best chocolate chips I've ever had in ice cream. Some of the pieces were so large, I'd even hesitated to call them "chips". Best of all, they weren't waxy and they actually tasted like chocolate (something that can't be said of most chips in ice cream). The ice cream itself was creamy and flavorful. Not the best I've ever had, but definitely worthy of the praise it gets. If you're craving ice cream while in Cincinnati, this is the place to go.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MacaroniDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“A must stop while in Cincinnati”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My wife grew up in Cincinnati and always talked about Graeter's. I did not understand her obsession until we went. Make sure to get chocolate chips in whatever flavor you get. I don't know how they get them to stay to soft and chewy. But I can no longer eat chocolate chips in my ice-cream from any place other than Graeter's.

The one on Fountain Square is nice in the summer, especially on Sunday when they play movies in the square.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Traveling-Illini4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
99 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent Ice Cream”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This is good ice cream. Don't you love the catchy sales pitch, low fat ice cream? If it is low in fat it ain't cream! Well, here at Graeters all the yummy fat is in the ice cream. This is delicious, I always eat vanilla, I don't want the hi fat sensation masked by some weird flavor concoction.

Graeters has been in the ice creme business longer than I can recall. They remain in business selling a great product. Be prepared to stand in line a bit - we did.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graeter's Ice Cream also viewed

 
Cincinnati, OH
 

Been to Graeter's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing