We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Perfect after dinner treat!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Graeter's Ice Cream

Graeter's Ice Cream
Ranked #4 of 48 Dessert in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect after dinner treat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Lots of choices for just ice cream, or shakes and sundaes. Staff was friendly and allowed tastings of the various flavors.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank clwcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    32
    12
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
windsor
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Must Go Back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I was advised by my cab driver i had to visit this place. wow he was not wrong a truly unique one of a kind establishment.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank james15101991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love the Black raspberry chocolate chip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

It should be called chocolate chunk as the chocolate pieces are large slivers. The black raspberry is wonderful. It's so good I had 2 double scoops in one day!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“YUMMY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This is probably one of the best ice creams that I have ever had. Texture, flavor - what else could you ask for in a good ice cream.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bialy30041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawson Springs, Kentucky
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Great ice cream! Loved the variety available! It was walking distance from our hotel and right on fountain square.

Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graeter's Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Graeter's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing