We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love chocolate and Graeter's!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Graeter's Ice Cream

Graeter's Ice Cream
Ranked #5 of 50 Dessert in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Kentucky
Level Contributor
81 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Love chocolate and Graeter's!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Graeter's chocolate chocolate chip ice cream was the best I ever tasted. The chips are HUGE! The location on Fountain Square is a perfect place to enjoy music, people watching or just a place to sit and enjoy your ice cream. My husband thinks the toffee chip is the best. My grandson goes for the pastries! It is a perfect stop before of after a Red's game. Don't miss it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dvcfan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    35
    12
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
254 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great ice cream, super favours, generous helping”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Excellent ice cream, a Cincinnati legend, lots of interesting flavours, and the chocolate chips are chunky and really good. Definitely worth a visit

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
100 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great location on the square.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

This was our first trip to the fountain square location and was surprised to see that it was open so late. It was nice to be able to get a treat after 6:00 when all of the other stores close. They had many items to choose from in addition to all of the ice cream choices.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank markristin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome Ice Cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Best ice cream in the world! I live in So Florida and luckily they sell some pints at Publix, but it's not like being at a Graters and enjoying freshly made seasonal flavors like Strawberry Chocolate Chip! Nuf said!

Go, eat and savor!

Awesome Ice Cream

Enjoy life people!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jish2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
107 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Chocolate chocolate chip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

At my mom's last night, had this wonderful treat for my cousins visiting from out of town. HUGE chucks of dark chocolate in the rich delicious chocolate ice cream Almost a chocolate overload but ate every bite.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graeter's Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Graeter's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing