We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When in Cincinnati...”

Graeter's Ice Cream
Ranked #5 of 50 Dessert in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“When in Cincinnati...”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Like Skyline Chili, Graeter's was raved about by the fiance for years. Finally in town for the Flying Pig Marathon, I got to try it out.
I ordered 1 scoop caramel and 1 scoop Buckeye Blitz.
I thought it was really good, but it doesn't take the place of my favorite (Oberweis Dairy in Chicago). The fiance got the peanut butter chip and THAT was really good. They also have a pretzel cone which I didn't order, but tasted and it was really really good with the carmel ice cream.
My recommendation: Get a scoop of peanut butter chip in a cup and get the pretzel cone that you can dip into it.

Manager was also really friendly and gave recommendations.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelcal033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    36
    12
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“delicious & delightful”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

my husband is from Cincinnati, so as we returned for a getaway weekend, Graeter's was our first stop. Love the quality and the staff at the Fountain Square shop.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Absolutely My Favorite Ice Cream”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We are lucky to live in Cincinnati so we can head here often for the best ice cream ever! The flavors are all really good but any one with chocolate chips is to die for since they are unbelievably huge and delicious! If you are really wanting to indulge, the sundaes with bittersweet chocolate on top are divine. Whenever I want to take the kids for a special treat we head to Graeter's.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadtriptheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drammen, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“fantastic shakes and ice cream!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I am so happy i don't live i the US. I whould go here every day!i would be soooo fat. this ice cream is as good as it gets. Enjoy!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jarle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream”
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We Visited The Shop At Fountain SquAre. The Ice Cream Was Great, The Girl Waiting On Us Was Quite Friendly, Even With The Large Crowd. I Had The PRetzal Cone,Delicious.
What Was Really NEat IsYou Could Sit On The Square And Watch The Game On The Giant Screen.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SA4Boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graeter's Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Graeter's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing