We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely My Favorite Ice Cream”

Graeter's Ice Cream
Ranked #6 of 50 Dessert in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Absolutely My Favorite Ice Cream”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We are lucky to live in Cincinnati so we can head here often for the best ice cream ever! The flavors are all really good but any one with chocolate chips is to die for since they are unbelievably huge and delicious! If you are really wanting to indulge, the sundaes with bittersweet chocolate on top are divine. Whenever I want to take the kids for a special treat we head to Graeter's.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadtriptheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    36
    12
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Drammen, Norway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“fantastic shakes and ice cream!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I am so happy i don't live i the US. I whould go here every day!i would be soooo fat. this ice cream is as good as it gets. Enjoy!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jarle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream”
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We Visited The Shop At Fountain SquAre. The Ice Cream Was Great, The Girl Waiting On Us Was Quite Friendly, Even With The Large Crowd. I Had The PRetzal Cone,Delicious.
What Was Really NEat IsYou Could Sit On The Square And Watch The Game On The Giant Screen.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SA4Boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The Best”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

World class ice cream and some excellent candies and pastries. We are there just about every week. Unfortunately over the years they have discontinued some of our favorites such as their eclairs and chocolate almond yogurt cake.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank aharra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
199 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Incredible ice cream”
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

The ice cream is rich and loaded with flavor. We loves the buckeye blitz but our hands down favorite is the black raspberry chocolate chip. Huge chunks of dark chocolate! The only problem was that there were so few places to sit. We had to take it back to our hotel to eat it. Without a doubt, we finished wanting more!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teri99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graeter's Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Graeter's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing