We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty!”

Graeter's Ice Cream
Ranked #5 of 51 Dessert in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
107 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Just plain great ice cream and pastries. The staff are friends, know us and try hard to please. Love the butter pecan and the little lemon meringue pies.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank malofsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    35
    12
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
cincinnati
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Yum!”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Amazing flavors of ice cream! Very rich and delicious! Always a favorite when company comes to town.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mistzmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
153 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I had heard that Graeters offered some of the best ice cream around - and now, having visited the shop myself, I believe it! Rich and creamy with perfect flavor. I tried their famous black raspberry chocolate chip, and now I'm a total fan. On your birthday, show your photo ID and get a free ice cream sundae! The atmosphere is also great - reminding me of an old-fashioned ice cream parlor / diner.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GipsieGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Ice Cream in the city”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

If you are looking for a unique flavor and taste...this is the place, it's been this way since I was a small child. My family loves eating here. You'll visit this place over and over to enjoy this dessert.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank LovedbytheLord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious ice cream!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

If you come to Cincinnati, you have to have some Graeter's! Love the seasonal flavors. One of my personal favorites is the peach when they are in season.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graeter's Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Graeter's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing