We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Perfection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Graeter's Ice Cream

Graeter's Ice Cream
Ranked #4 of 49 Dessert in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
154 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I had heard that Graeters offered some of the best ice cream around - and now, having visited the shop myself, I believe it! Rich and creamy with perfect flavor. I tried their famous black raspberry chocolate chip, and now I'm a total fan. On your birthday, show your photo ID and get a free ice cream sundae! The atmosphere is also great - reminding me of an old-fashioned ice cream parlor / diner.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GipsieGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    34
    12
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Ice Cream in the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

If you are looking for a unique flavor and taste...this is the place, it's been this way since I was a small child. My family loves eating here. You'll visit this place over and over to enjoy this dessert.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank LovedbytheLord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

If you come to Cincinnati, you have to have some Graeter's! Love the seasonal flavors. One of my personal favorites is the peach when they are in season.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibbon, Nebraska
Level Contributor
93 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“To Die For”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Love ice cream? This is the place! We sat on the little cafe tables on the Square. Look around the fountain at the interesting statues that surround it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peacenplenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best ice cream ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

What's not to like about Graeters? Try any of their ice creams, sundaes or sodas and you'll be convinced. They also have great seasonal flavors. Really, really good!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Graeter's Ice Cream also viewed

 
Cincinnati, OH
 

Been to Graeter's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing