We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Primavista

Primavista
Reserve with OpenTable
Primavista is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #58 of 1,892 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: W. 8th & Price
Description: Award-winning Primavista is named after it's breath- taking view of the Ohio River and Cincinnati skyline. Located just 5 Minutes west of downtown,it's a great place to dine Italian while relaxing with a date,friends,or family.Owners Joan and Frank Lenkerd have been working together with Chef Chris Prince for over 20 years and have received many various awards including : Best Food with a view,Most Romantic,and Best Italian.party rooms,carry out and free parking are also available.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

My husband and I went to Primavista to celebrate our 5 year anniversary in June 2013. We had reservations and were seated at a table lining the windows, which had a spectacular view of downtown Cincinnati (although almost all the tables have a wonderful view)!

Menu selections were plentiful, the service was outstanding (both our waitress and the guys who came around the refill our waters), the wine was great (and very no more expensive when comparing the same one to less expensive restaurants), and the food was out of this world.

This was the best meal I've ever had and was worth every dime! The experience was great and we will be back another day. Easy parking located across the street.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank emonnin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    49
    24
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I have eaten here many years and been served by many owners but...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Last week we reserved a table thru Open Table and were treated to the best meal that I have had in a long time. We ordered two specials, Wild caught Alaskan Salmon with a great sauce and Veal with anther great sauce. The service was perfect, the view was perfect.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
97 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Dinner with a View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The Prima Vista Restaurant is in a high rise residential building in Price Hill, a Cincinnati neighborhood. The Restaurant has a stunning view of Cincinnati. It is a very nice place to go to for special occasions. The wait staff is on the mark and the food is super. We go there for birthdays usually. My mother and Step-father really enjoy a night out there. The parking is across the street but since it is a very quiet street that isn't a problem. Sometimes, people forget about it because it is not in the city center but it should not be overlooked for a special place for dinner.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Italian in Cincy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Best Italian food and Service in Cincinnati. Fantastic view of Cincinnati. Excellent wine selection and cozy bar if you need to wait for a table.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank greenbrian48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
109 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Pricey Italian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Took our older neighbors to Prima Vista as they said they'd wanted to try it. I think they were a little sticker-shocked, but you're paying more for the view of downtown Cincinnati.
The food is high quality, but even I (I'm 51) thought the prices were a little over the top for what was offered.
They don't have standard Italian fare such as lasagna or onion soup, my husband went with the cheese ravioli, we split a salad, which was ok, I can't even remember the ala carte dish I chose, the neighbor's had pasta and shrimp which they didn't seem to think too much of.
I had a dirty martini which wasn't "dirty" at all, but our server was SO friendly and very patient explaining the menu and specials and always there if needed.
If you enjoy pricey Italian and being in a place that people don't dress like slobs, AND enjoy a great view of Cincinnati, then Prima V is for you.
Me? I'd rather walk next door to The Incline House where they have fabulous salads, great bruschetta and prices that are more in line with an enjoyable evening out AND a gorgeous deck with the very same views, if not better!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FranknMary1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Primavista also viewed

 

Been to Primavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing