We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't go wrong with Dewey's”
Review of Dewey's Pizza

Dewey's Pizza
Ranked #180 of 1,970 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch
Neighborhood: Oakley
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
350 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong with Dewey's”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Whenever I am, and there is a Dewey's near by, I must eat there. Just as good as any other location their pizza here is amazing. It is not pizza hut style or price, it is gourmet pizza. It is weird though how they don't really offer appetizers, only salads. For a group of 9, we were seating fairly quick on a Saturday night. Always try the seasonal, but my favorite is the Green Lantern.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank esims04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    32
    13
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Favorite pizza In Cincinnati”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Love the peppercorn ranch salad and dr dre. Service is always excellent at any of the locations in Cincinnati. Never seem to have to wait long for a table even when it's busy.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank vvehttam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Friends we were visiting took us to Dewey's Pizza. It was certainly great pizza.

Yeah, we know what they say about pizza - when it's great it's great, and when it's bad it's still okay. But this pizza was fresh and well made. The sauce tasted great, good crust, and the toppings were of a quality better than your typical pizza joint.

It was a little pricey for two medium pizzas and some drinks - but we left full and happy. My only complaint? That we don't have one back here at home!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JohnGfromDetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
96 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good salads and inventive pizza”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Salads are great and reason enough to go. The pizzas are inventive, and almost too much so. We are more traditional, so I would take LaRosas over Dewey's anytime, but its still quite good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
113 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good change of pace for Pizza”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Our family eats a lot of pizza and we typically eat from one particular pizza place because of a few factors, but we like to change it up a bit and get Dewey's every now and then. They have a wide variety of options for toppings and choices. They have a neat viewing area where you can watch your pizza being made and put in the oven. My son has food allergies and they were very cautious to make sure that his pizza was made properly and without contamination from his allergens. The atmosphere is different as well, but overall a great restaurant that we will continue to enjoy in the future.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Curt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dewey's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Dewey's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing