We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good change of pace for Pizza”
Review of Dewey's Pizza

Dewey's Pizza
Ranked #180 of 1,970 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch
Neighborhood: Oakley
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
113 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good change of pace for Pizza”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Our family eats a lot of pizza and we typically eat from one particular pizza place because of a few factors, but we like to change it up a bit and get Dewey's every now and then. They have a wide variety of options for toppings and choices. They have a neat viewing area where you can watch your pizza being made and put in the oven. My son has food allergies and they were very cautious to make sure that his pizza was made properly and without contamination from his allergens. The atmosphere is different as well, but overall a great restaurant that we will continue to enjoy in the future.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Curt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    32
    13
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The Best Pizza Ever!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The Dewey's Pizza phenomena started here in Oakley, and seems to be spreading quickly. Their pizzas are made fresh, on hand-tossed crusts, and are consistently excellent, even though I don't usually like "New York" style. The restaurant also has great salads. Even their House Salad is outstanding. They also offer a variety of micro-brewed beers. The service is good, despite the restaurant being busy and boisterous most nights. You might want to try going during lunch for a quieter experience.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BobbyCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza with great ingredients”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

If you want some outstanding pizza please visit Deweys Pizza. Its in a nice location, there is free parking, and the pizza is wonderful. The crust is out of this world!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank natlscales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
206 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Really Good Pizza...Would definately come back.”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Ate here after reading other good reviews for this place. I really liked it...there were lots of choices and the pizza was delicious. The calorie count is pretty low too considering. Restaurant seemed clean and the service was friendly. We ordered a large and had 4 slices to take back to the hotel. Get a medium if your not very hungry. Only downside was that they were very busy and we had to wait. Would definitely come back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shifty_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
107 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“My favorite.”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Their ovens are clean and the taste is always superb. Their salads are huge and very tasty. Lot's of excellent topping for pizzas. Our favorite is the roasted garlic. Whole cloves! YUM!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dewey's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Dewey's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing