We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Good Pizza...Would definately come back.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dewey's Pizza

Dewey's Pizza
Ranked #107 of 1,893 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Oakley
Indiana
Level Contributor
186 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Really Good Pizza...Would definately come back.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Ate here after reading other good reviews for this place. I really liked it...there were lots of choices and the pizza was delicious. The calorie count is pretty low too considering. Restaurant seemed clean and the service was friendly. We ordered a large and had 4 slices to take back to the hotel. Get a medium if your not very hungry. Only downside was that they were very busy and we had to wait. Would definitely come back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shifty_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    30
    13
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
97 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“My favorite.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Their ovens are clean and the taste is always superb. Their salads are huge and very tasty. Lot's of excellent topping for pizzas. Our favorite is the roasted garlic. Whole cloves! YUM!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Hills, Kentucky
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yum!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The best Pizza ever!!! They have good drinks and great beer!! They have all kinds of pizza and they are so good!!! Enjoy a good glass of wine!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bonecrusher69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
207 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“One of the Best in Cincinnati, Great place for kids.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Our Grandkids live in Cincinnati and a trip to Dewey's always brings cheers. The restaurant is very family friendly, especially since their willingness to customize pizza's with different toppings on the two halves is a big help in satisfying very particular young palates. Staff is friendly and patient. It's possible to watch the pizza's being made (very entertaining for the kids). There is a nice selection of salads that are large enough for two people to share. All are good, but the Greek salad has a very unconventional dressing, so unless you've had it before and like it, I suggest trying one of the other excellent choices. Reasonable selection of draft beers are available. Pizzas are the best I've had in Cincinnati. While they may not make the exceptional (worth a detour) category they are very, very good, and we've always enjoyed our meal at Dewey's, and probably would even if we didn't have the grandkids along to make it extra special.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ancheviaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great pizza and salads”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The salads are always delicious and fresh. Pizza has a good variety but a bit pricey. You can make it less expensive by getting a half and half pizza instead of ordering two if your party can't decide on one!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dewey's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Dewey's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing