We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“very good longwait” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dewey's Pizza

Dewey's Pizza
Ranked #93 of 1,882 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Oakley
Appleton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
“very good longwait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Very good food. We had cheese bread pizza and specialties pizzas all delicious. We had a long wait and they have very little area for waiting customers. Cooks were fun to watch throwing crust in the air and tossing flour at glass where kids were watching.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank curt f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    29
    13
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, IL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't miss the Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Everything we tried was amazing. We had the peppercorn ranch salad and ceasar salad for starters. The homemade dressings were awesome. Created a custom pizza with their white sauce (olive oil, minced garlic, mozzarella, and fontina cheese) with buffalo chicken and goat cheese. It was the best pizza I have ever had! Also ordered a pizza with red sauce, wild mushroom mix, and red onion. It was also exceptional! I wish I lived in cincinnati so I could eat this more often.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JBinSpfld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillicothe, Ohio
Level Contributor
67 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Dewey's has the best pizza!! The crust and sauce is amazing. The Edgar Allen is our favorite but if you want just pepperoni it is just as good!! We constantly had our drinks filled. Had a great experience!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ashes33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mmm mmm Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great food and service! Our family had the peppercorn ranch salad, a calzone and pizza. Everything was very good just a little pricey but we will go back based on taste and service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jamib713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“YOU'LL LOVE IT!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Dewey's Pizza is delicious! Plus, theres not JUST pizza. There's some more things u can order if you aren't in the mood for pizza. The people are very kind and they listen and order to you. Also, if your kids easily get bored...DEWEY'S has a solution!!! There is a window so you can see people making your pizza! They'll toss it and turn it and it really impresses the kids. The food impresses the kids too...AND ADULTS! DELICIOUS!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank G2400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dewey's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Dewey's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing