We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Dewey's Pizza

Dewey's Pizza
Ranked #165 of 1,954 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Oakley
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Highly recommend the Green Lantern. Pizza is always great although service is spotty depending on when you go.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    31
    13
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
526 reviews
387 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Five Star Pizza and Service!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

This is the fourth time patronizing this establishment at the Oakley location. It is for real! Great service, well trained staff. Pizza excellent . Most recently had a House salad side, which can be shared by two, and a small red sauce extra cheese pepperoni , mushroom and black olive pie. More than enough for two. Beer selection on tap great! Will be back!!

Helpful?
Thank 1lacrosse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Impressive service, great pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

I've been to Dewey's (or carried out) a dozen-odd times since moving to Cincinnati in 2009 and keep coming back. I've never seen better service in a restaurant—the managers are to be commended for how friendly, helpful, clear, and consistent the staff are. It's also super easy to split a bill here, even when the table is sharing multiple pies.

Worst experience? One time the pizza wasn't ready in exactly 7 minutes, or however long it usually takes them to prepare a pizza (which didn't bother our table at all); the manager came over the apologize and offered us our pizza on the house.

Salads are also delicious, and there are always craft beers on tap. My favorite piza is the Green Lantern, but we also like Ryan's Inferno a lot.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RhetCompChristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonia, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“First time visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

This was our first time to Dewey's Pizza in Clifton after being recommended by a friend. Lots of choices for toppings and really liked the Veggie Pizza with fresh tomatoes, peppers, and more. The side salads were generous and a great complement to the pizza. Look forward to our next visit to try them again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank carolofnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“horrible sauce, but good pizza if you don't get the red sauce”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

they have great salads, and wonderful pizzas, provided you do not dare to eat the burned-tasting, pepperoni-ish, spicy stuff they call pizza sauce. aside some other places in the midwest (nobody in the midwest can make decent pizza sauce), this is about as bad as it gets. it will leave a metallic tang in your mouth along with some burning.... and I can't tell if it's just the horrible taste or if they actually put pepper in the sauce. that said, whenever we get a pizza that does not have the red sauce (which we always do now), it's quite good! and dewey's has a really fun atmosphere. it's OK for kids IF your kids eat pizza (ours don't), if not, there is pretty much nothing else on the menu.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anonagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dewey's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Dewey's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing