We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“First time visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dewey's Pizza

Dewey's Pizza
3014 Madison Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45209-1710 (Oakley)
(513) 731-7755
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #112 of 1,878 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Oakley
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“First time visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

This was our first time to Dewey's Pizza in Clifton after being recommended by a friend. Lots of choices for toppings and really liked the Veggie Pizza with fresh tomatoes, peppers, and more. The side salads were generous and a great complement to the pizza. Look forward to our next visit to try them again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank carolofnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    29
    13
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“horrible sauce, but good pizza if you don't get the red sauce”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

they have great salads, and wonderful pizzas, provided you do not dare to eat the burned-tasting, pepperoni-ish, spicy stuff they call pizza sauce. aside some other places in the midwest (nobody in the midwest can make decent pizza sauce), this is about as bad as it gets. it will leave a metallic tang in your mouth along with some burning.... and I can't tell if it's just the horrible taste or if they actually put pepper in the sauce. that said, whenever we get a pizza that does not have the red sauce (which we always do now), it's quite good! and dewey's has a really fun atmosphere. it's OK for kids IF your kids eat pizza (ours don't), if not, there is pretty much nothing else on the menu.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank anonagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing pizzas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I would recommend the green lantern pizza but it is a bit strong because of its excellent garlic tomato sauce. Really affordable, nice service, great choices, possibility of dividing the pizza into different flavors!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lalarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
171 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Wonderful thin crust”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Dewey's is the place for pizza in Cincinnati. My son and I shared a huge side salad and small pizza and it was just the right size for lunch. The harvest salad, which was their seasonal special, featured figs, goat cheese and pumpkin seats. The dressing was delicious and not the least bit overpowering. The thin pizza crust is hand tossed and the toppings menu is extensive. I wish there was a Dewey's in my home town.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jawlmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
1 review
“Best pizza around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Dewey's never disappoints. We love the green lantern pizza, have been very pleasantly surprised by some of the seasonal variations for both pizza and salads. Delicious!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Choffman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dewey's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Dewey's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing