We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing pizzas”
Review of Dewey's Pizza

Dewey's Pizza
Ranked #186 of 1,979 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch
Neighborhood: Oakley
Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing pizzas”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I would recommend the green lantern pizza but it is a bit strong because of its excellent garlic tomato sauce. Really affordable, nice service, great choices, possibility of dividing the pizza into different flavors!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lalarita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    32
    13
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Wonderful thin crust”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Dewey's is the place for pizza in Cincinnati. My son and I shared a huge side salad and small pizza and it was just the right size for lunch. The harvest salad, which was their seasonal special, featured figs, goat cheese and pumpkin seats. The dressing was delicious and not the least bit overpowering. The thin pizza crust is hand tossed and the toppings menu is extensive. I wish there was a Dewey's in my home town.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jawlmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Best pizza around!”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Dewey's never disappoints. We love the green lantern pizza, have been very pleasantly surprised by some of the seasonal variations for both pizza and salads. Delicious!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Choffman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Dewey's is a nice place to go for pizza. They have a nice selection of wine and beer. My husband's favorite pizza is the Green Lantern. Love the goat cheese and artichokes. I love the Wild Mushroom pizza!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Ok pizza, nice restaurant”
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

Dewey's is ok, but it's not NY style which I prefer. There's not quite enough sauce for my taste, and too much crust, but to each his own as far as pizza is concerned. The restaurant itself is quite attractive and clean, with very good service. It's definitely several notches above the average pizza place as far as dine in is concerned.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelpro513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dewey's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Dewey's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing