We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best chili”

Camp Washington Chili
Ranked #71 of 1,965 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“the best chili”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

my chili was nice and hot plenty of cheese and crackers my coneys were awsome I love the taste. And the waitresess are always plesant

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brandon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    53
    26
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
95 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“johnny is the best!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Clean,fresh,and the best service in town.great breakfest. The sandwiches are large and very good quality meats and cheese's. The chili has the best flavor in Cincinnati.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank bob60993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, NC
Level Contributor
158 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Great dive atmosophere, eh on food”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This place does one thing well - if you like chili topped with an absurd amount of cheese, this is your place. If you like hot dogs covered in chili topped with an absurd amount of cheese, this is even more so your place. If you don't like these things, you're gonna have trouble - the 'beef' sandwich was cold, uninspired, and worse than Arby's. My wife did love the chili though, and the atmosphere and history made me give 3 of 5. Food 2 of 5 for sure.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jahausa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best chili in town but not a fan of the 3-way here”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The problem I have with the 3-way here is in the crackers and hot sauce. I like the oyster crackers at Skyline so much more and not a fan of Frank's hot sauce with chili, give me tobasco. I do love their chili that is why I usually get a bowl of it with turkey and cheese melt on rye.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eldudarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“variety”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

not only chili
Great Sandwiches, Shakes, Tasty Chili.
Location kind of crazy.
Old style friendly atmosphere that really is worth the trip.

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Camp Washington Chili also viewed

 
 

Been to Camp Washington Chili? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing