We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Walk down memory lane” 5 of 5 stars
Review of American Sign Museum

American Sign Museum
Ranked #8 of 161 things to do in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are home to a visual history of American Signage from 1870 through 1970. Hand carved wooden signs, gold leaf, electric light bulbs, and neon all grace our walls and tell amazing stories, especially when told by our founder and avid collector Tod. Take a trip down memory lane and visit us in the Camp Washington neighborhood of Cincinnati!
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Walk down memory lane”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Shows the evolution of signing in the last 100 years. It great to see so much of our history in one place

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank janeharvey316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    92
    24
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fascinating place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We arrived slightly late for tour but were allowed to join in with the founder going round- so glad we did, added greatly to visit.
What an interesting guy, answered all questions including things about funding and the business manager also let us see new area they have got with unrestored signs. Stayed 2hours and then it closed! Definitely worth a visit, do the tour.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RhapsodyAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Loved all the nostalgia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I really like the setting, just a fun place to lay back and remember the old days. Like a walk down memory lane.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Take the guided tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We followed the advice of Trip Advisor reviews and took the guided tour, it was great. Really made sense of the displays as he described sign making from around the turn of the century to the 70's. Really fascinating and enjoyable, highly recommend a visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank BandRfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

A ' must see' in Cincinnati. It's an art museum of signs. We were lucky to get there just in time to join the 2pm guided tour and it was well worth it. Todd was a mine of information and knowledge about the signs and the history of signs and really engaging. It's not a big 'museum' and the tour took us about an hour. The signs are really cool and there is quite a wide variety of them. They just moved to this new location a year ago. It would be a really great place to have an event. Plenty of parking and a small gift shop.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to American Sign Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing