We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“History in living color.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of American Sign Museum

American Sign Museum
Ranked #8 of 171 things to do in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are home to a visual history of American Signage from 1870 through 1970. Hand carved wooden signs, gold leaf, electric light bulbs, and neon all grace our walls and tell amazing stories, especially when told by our founder and avid collector Tod. Take a trip down memory lane and visit us in the Camp Washington neighborhood of Cincinnati!
Bluffton, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“History in living color.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Todd has worked hard to preserve and tell the story of America's sign history. It's so fun to see the old signs that bring back memories. The tour is definitely worth it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank nancyandlarry1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    99
    25
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Don't be hesitant...Just Go!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We almost skipped this, because we weren't sure how it would be. My husband is a big American Pickers fans, so that's why we went, lol! It's really cool! The founder gives the tours and he knows everything!!! If you live in Ohio, you should have a wedding reception here! It would be spectacular! The $15 admission seemed like a lot, but the museum is not for profit, so that was more understandable.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KristinGautam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worthwhile and Quirky”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

The American Sign Museum might be the only collection of its kind - we had a very enjoyable time re-living lots of Americana, memories of signage and products we'd forgotten, and learning about earlier times. The staff was extremely friendly, and the owner gave us an impromptu tour! This stop can be covered in an hour if you don't have a lot of time, but 2 hours is ideal.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank AmyHeinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
297 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Toured during an event, wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

This museum was a fun place for an event, in this case, a birthday party and was a wonderful trip down memory lane as a museum. We had a fun, enlightening evening.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank magsdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
617 reviews
168 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

This place is really fun to visit my only problem with it is they need to update there bathroom other than that it was fine and enjoyable.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Harrison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to American Sign Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing