We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas”

Cincinnati Observatory
Ranked #48 of 187 things to do in Cincinnati
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Nineteenth-century observatory, designated as a National Historic Landmark, is known as the "Birthplace of American Astronomy."
Cincinnati
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Christmas”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Had a company Christmas party here. It was cramped for our 100+ guest, but really neat place. Workers gave tours of the old telescope. I would like to come back.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Zincy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    21
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“want to go again with our son”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Attended a wedding there. Was very interesting. Very friendly and knowledgeable volunteers. Want to go back and take our son.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liberty twp, ohio
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Historic Cincinnati Observatory”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

If you are into Astronomy, this really is a great place to check out. Tours and nightly events to use the large telescope. THe historical site is great to walk around

Helpful?
1 Thank mybav1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A wealth of Cincinnati's history lies within these walls!”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The tour was informative, interesting, and even entertaining (the kids loved it). We not only learned a lot of amazing facts about the history of Cincinnati, but we were allowed to look in the huge, ancient telescopes and see the rings of Saturn! Incredible! Don't miss the opportunity for this family-oriented event.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Road_to_paradise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“unique, historic, beautiful, and educational.”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

What's not to like? Enthusiastic volunteer guides...one of a kind jewel.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank johnny w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cincinnati Observatory also viewed

 

Been to Cincinnati Observatory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing