We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Old World Charm !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cincinnati Music Hall - Temporarily Closed

Cincinnati Music Hall - Temporarily Closed
Reopening October 2017, 1241 Elm Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202
513-744-3344
Website
Improve this listing
Book In Advance
$32*
and up
Queen City Bike Tour
Ranked #28 of 153 things to do in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Built in 1878 and renovated throughout the decades, this concert and art venue includes the Springer Auditorium, Music Hall Ballroom, Corbett Tower and the Society for the Preservation of Music Hall.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
“Old World Charm !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Set in the balcony and enjoy a full view of architecture and luxury. When attending the symphony, the acoustics is superb.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    27
    2
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“International Symphony Orchestra”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The acoustics are outstanding in this historical building. The orchestra is world-renowned as well as the May Festival Chorus. We are currently in Opera Season and recently presented Aida.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank allie551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
86 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wedding Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

It was not my wedding, let me begin with price. I marked it average because I have no idea what it costs to rent. The place itself is amazing. There is a very large ballrom upstairs that is perfect for large weddings and room for a huge dancefloor. The bar service was great. I felt completely safe (I have heard its a sketchy area) the whole time. There was a security service that stood at the doors from the beginning until the last person left. It would be worth checking out for a corporate event, private parties, or a wedding!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ehemmel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect sound.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The building has a really cool old style to it. The acoustics are simply fantastic. A concert here should be on everyone's bucket list. I just wish I hadnt had to fend off so many people bumming change on the way to the hall.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Runnerashbil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love this venue!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Music Hall is a historical building that is host to various events such as the symphony and ballet.
I have been there the last 2 New Year's Eve for there Pops concert. Very lovely with huge chandeliers.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ibby59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cincinnati Music Hall - Temporarily Closed also viewed

 

Been to Cincinnati Music Hall - Temporarily Closed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing