We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cincinnati Music Hall - Temporarily Closed

Cincinnati Music Hall - Temporarily Closed
Book In Advance
$32*
and up
Queen City Bike Tour
Ranked #29 of 161 things to do in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Built in 1878 and renovated throughout the decades, this concert and art venue includes the Springer Auditorium, Music Hall Ballroom, Corbett Tower and the Society for the Preservation of Music Hall.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I love visiting Music Hall. The Hall itself is a treat for the eyes. I have visited to enjoy the Ballet as well as taking a tour. Don't miss this gem.

Helpful?
Thank Ohio_Kimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    27
    2
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“beauty and music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a must see attraction if you are visiting Cincinnati. THe grandeur and opulence of times gone by are brought to life in this magificient music hall. The acoustics are excellent.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andy_and_Linda_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cincinnati Pops”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great place to go. Music hall is a beautiful building. Parking is easy. Pops music is fun and entertaining. We have season tickets and so far have enjoyed every concert.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank volunteerohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Pops”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I enjoy the Pops concerts in Music Hall. I was such a pleasure to listen to the Bond concert and see the Aston Martin on the stage- the level of creativity and enthusiasm of the Pops and the conductor are unbelievable.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank HKAIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LOVELAND
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“ALWAYS a treat to go...a veritable sensory deight!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This historic building is a wonderful place to hear concerts, watch plays or opera. We love seating in the highest level because the view is terrific, and the sound is very full. This is a great place to take in any enjoyable concert.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 988MikeA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cincinnati Music Hall - Temporarily Closed also viewed

 

Been to Cincinnati Music Hall - Temporarily Closed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing