We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Cincinnati Music Hall - Temporarily Closed
Book In Advance
$32*
and up
Queen City Bike Tour
Ranked #29 of 159 things to do in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Built in 1878 and renovated throughout the decades, this concert and art venue includes the Springer Auditorium, Music Hall Ballroom, Corbett Tower and the Society for the Preservation of Music Hall.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Pops”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I enjoy the Pops concerts in Music Hall. I was such a pleasure to listen to the Bond concert and see the Aston Martin on the stage- the level of creativity and enthusiasm of the Pops and the conductor are unbelievable.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank HKAIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    27
    2
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
LOVELAND
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“ALWAYS a treat to go...a veritable sensory deight!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This historic building is a wonderful place to hear concerts, watch plays or opera. We love seating in the highest level because the view is terrific, and the sound is very full. This is a great place to take in any enjoyable concert.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 988MikeA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“History Meets Culture & Outstanding Music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Cincinnati Music Hall shows her age just a little bit, but it is a beautiful building and one of Cincinnati's treasures. My husband and I enjoy attending the Cincinnati Pops Symphony concerts there and could not imagine them being held anywhere else.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ABPtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Cincinnati Music Hall: Captivating Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

What a beautiful building! I was visiting from out of state with some friends. Unfortunately, we didn't get to hear a performance or go inside the building, but from the outside, you can just tell that the building "sings!" Such a gorgeous place! We spent a great deal of time at the park just outside of the Cincinnati Music Hall. There were many families and children hanging out and enjoying the warm autumn day. Definitely planning a return visit and hope to catch a concert next time!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank sunsandsurf11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The CSO is one of the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

A grand old symphony hall with great acoustics for all kinds of music--Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra is tops as is the Pops for folks who like a little lighter fare. Also have seen Prairie Home Companion in this venue a couple of times. Also great!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank fairmindedCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cincinnati Music Hall - Temporarily Closed also viewed

 

Been to Cincinnati Music Hall - Temporarily Closed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing