We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Adorable.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taste of Belgium - OTR

Taste of Belgium - OTR
Reserve with OpenTable
Taste of Belgium - OTR is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 1,892 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: Belgian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Taste of Belgium serves Belgian food with a twist. If it's not Belgian, we "Belgianize" it. We serve breakfast, lunch, dinner and one-of-a-kind weekend brunch. We have a full bar and a wide selection of Belgian beers on draft and in bottle. And we serve the absolute best waffles.
1 review
“Adorable.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I wasn't quite sure how to feel. I mean the signature dish is a Waffle Chicken? But my fears were put to rest by the hostess Pamela who assured me it was going to be "awesome". It was. Will return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rubycrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    100
    35
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
828 reviews
610 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
“Delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Great Belgian beer selections; wonderful chicken with with a touch of salad. Helpful service. A good choice for lunch.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MarshBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Either choice, crepes or waffles, you can't go wrong!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Just stumbled upon this lovely restaurant downtown. Although it was quite crowded, we were seated immediately at the crepe bar. Loved watch the chef create crepes during our visit.

We had both the crepes and waffles, eggs, bacon, meatballs & frites. The food was excellent.

Coffee great too!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TerryK257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Something different”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a quaint little place near Downtown Cincinnati, but the inside atmosphere feels eurpoean. The food especially the Belgian waffles are really good. Their coffee is awesome if you like it strong. The only thing is... this place is crowded for brunch on weekends, so there is usually a wait time of about 15 minutes and no real waiting place. So people just wait inside the restaurant in the walkways and its annoying to have to move every time the waiters carry food to and from the kitchen. The restaurant should make better arrangements for people who are waiting to get in.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chandra13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Delicious restaurant downtown!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Omg my mom and I have driven past this restaurant and finally decided to dine there. I actually made a UTurn while driving and we had a great breakfast. Paloma greeted us and was so kind. The food was lovely. We ordered waffles eggs and bacon. The coffee is out of this world. Very flavorful and plentiful. The butter for the waffle was sweet and the eggs were tasty! We will be back soon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of Belgium - OTR also viewed

 

Been to Taste of Belgium - OTR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing