We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Selection of Beers and Blends” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cock and Bull Public House

Cock and Bull Public House
Ranked #404 of 1,878 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Eaton Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Selection of Beers and Blends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We really enjoyed the pub atmosphere (casual, great music, sports on flat screens) and the authentic pub food (great fish n' chips, bangers and mash, and burgers) The beer selection was unreal and the menu describes all the beers available in detail.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Evelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    24
    12
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ellenwood, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“English Pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Get your fish and chips here. The service is great. We barely had a sip of our drinks and the food showed up. The waitress said that they are pretty quick when the order is fish. Great ale, too.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dogthefirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
73 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Mediocre at best”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Poor service, mediocre food, premium prices, low value. Focus is on young drunks. If I were a local cop I'd sit outside and make my DUI arrest quota quickly.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dbw45140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Pub Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

This was the perfect place for a rainy afternoon with football games on all the televisions. The food is great--standard pub fare but with a twist. They have something like 50 beers on tap. We enjoyed everything about our lunch and hated to leave!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank GlennaWO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Beware of Beer Prices”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I have been ther several times in the past few years. I went there tonight during "Happy Hour" thinking the beers would be $4 - $5. When I got the bill, the "Happy Hour" price on the check was $5.75 - $6.00. I asked the bartender, and he had the manager come talk to me. She said the regular price was $6.75 -$7.00 on these beers. When I got home, I called the restaurant and asked them how much the glasses of beer that I had was, and he said $5 to $6. When I asked whether it was $5.... or $6, he hung UP! I have the feeling that they charge whatever they want. I suggest that if you go, you ask how much the beers are before you order. I will not go back!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cock and Bull Public House also viewed

 
Cincinnati, OH
Cincinnati, OH
 

Been to Cock and Bull Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing