We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Asian Chipotle” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fusian

Fusian
28 W. Fourth St., Cincinnati, OH (Central Business District)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #212 of 1,839 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
111 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Asian Chipotle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

First a Chipotle, then an Italian Chipotle, and now an Asian Chipotle. Not the best sushi I've had, but its decent for a Midwest state.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank leep116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Cold Spring, Kentucky
Level Contributor
109 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“First time sushi eater”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I had Fusian back when it was in the Carew Tower and had never had sushi before. The people working the line were more than friendly and insisted that I try what they made me, they even gave it to me for free! I ended up absolutely loving it and I'm happy that I went there and got the free tasting because I've been back a bunch of times since! The service is great, the food is good and it's cheap for how awesome it tastes!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katy2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great carryout choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Fresh & well made, but newbies to sushi beware--for the most part you're picking everything that goes in your roll. It's very much like the Chipotle of sushi joints. Cooked protein choices are excellent, but not much on the raw side.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank gcupi80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
92 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Not your average sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

If you like sushi, or aren't sure if you like sushi, or are scared of sushi, this is the place for you. The staff is super awesome and super frienddly, and know their around their sushi forwards backwards and inside out.

This is basically the chipotle of sushi. You go to the counter, pick your wrap, and then your protein. There's traditional sushi; tuna, salmon, eel, crab. And then theres your cooked "sushi"; steak chicken, shrimp. Then its on to the veggies. and finally sauces and toppings, such as peanuts or tempura crunch.

One roll is plenty to fill you up, I'm normally trying to stuff the last 2 pieces in. It's delicious, and if ou don't like a combo, it's really kind of your own fault. now you know to try something different next time! I've never had a bad roll yet! It's quick easy and fresh. And don't be afraid if you're new, the staff seems to sense it and will help you through each and every step, without being annoyed. And the new space is great! For yourself or even for a group,

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank iagomega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fast-food style sushi? Who thinks of these things?!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Quick, fresh, build-your-own sushi restaurant with a slightly hip, off-beat foodie vibe. The combinations are enless and the prices are decent. My best experiences have been with spicy tuna and grilled eel rolls, but I have not enjoyed their sides (miso, edamame) as much. Not of the same caliber.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leslie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fusian also viewed

Cincinnati, OH
Cincinnati, OH
 
Cincinnati, OH
 

Been to Fusian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#