We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Tapas on Vine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Abigail Street

Abigail Street
Ranked #53 of 1,883 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
312 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
“Tapas on Vine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Small plates. Halibut and shrimp were terrific. Borek OK. Three plates for two people was satisfying. Is it Turkish? Then best Turkish food I've had this side of Boston.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jabrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    30
    5
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Level Contributor
89 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“OTR wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We love OTR but don't do often. Tonight we ventured into Abigail St. WONDERFUL! First --- I am NOT a fish person. So who knew that the halibut and the bouililbaise (spelling???) would be fabulous. And the falafel --- loved it! The octopus -- well, I won't be ordering that again. But the ricotta and honey was exquisite! It is a tapas place - we planned to order 5-6 plates and were completely satisfied after three. High recommendations!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank margaret-emily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
135 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“NOT TERRIFIC”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Very cute place and the atmosphere is like a New York eatery. It is supposedly Turkish cuisine and I did not think that the food was very good. Some items were tasty like the Tuna which was almost like sashimi style. The servings are small like tapas to be shared. I did not care for the octopus at all it was kind of terrible actually. Not a place we will return to which is a shame. Cost was a bit much when you start adding in all of the dishes that will be shared.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cymcym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love the Service! Love the food and the wine on Tap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The General Manager Josh was awesome and the waitress was great. The lamb sliders and the wine on tap was so awesome. Can't wait to go back. The Fattoush was so awesome that we ordered it for a party we hosted.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank janettread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tourist in my hometown!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Decided at the last minute to venture out to visit the 12th & Vine Streets in the Over-the-Rhine district to see what restaurant offerings, since the revitalization of this part of downtown Cincinnati. It felt like being a tourist in my hometown, walking around and checking out all of the bar restaurant choices. We decided to try Abigail Street. It's a small plate, tapas bar. Very impressive! We had great service and our host was very knowledgeable about the food and drink pairings. The food was very good!!! This was a GREAT introduction to the 12th & Vine Streets gastronomy. Great atmosphere in an intimate setting!!!! I will definitely be back at Abigail Street!!!!! YUMMMM!!!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GOOD2BSEEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abigail Street also viewed

Cincinnati, OH
Cincinnati, OH
 
Cincinnati, OH
Cincinnati, OH
 

Been to Abigail Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing