We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Playhouse”

Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park
Ranked #41 of 186 things to do in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Loveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Playhouse”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is a fantastic venue for theater with its historical building and new addition. The staff is friendly well coached and there to help. New plays, and old they are well received by everyone. The Shelterhouse has many interesting plays and only seats about 100. The larger Playhouse has musicals,drama and a host of different ideas. We even were lucky to see David Carnary several years ago!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    24
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“LOVE A Christmas Carol”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I try to go see "A Christmas Carol" every year. Their set that turns is very neat! Not a bad seat in the house and the acting is phenomenal!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank KaceyK603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Good Play”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I saw A Christmas Carol at Playhouse in the park and was very impressed. The acting was top notch and the sets were very creative. The building itself is very unique and it provides a great view of downtown Cincinnati. Tickets prices aren't cheap but what you would expect to pay at nice theatre.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank CGM-Cincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Play!”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

They put a great version of A Christmas Carol. We have been now twice since we moved to Cincinnati 3 years ago. Our office hosted their Christmas party here one year and they served awesome appetizers and desserts. The place has a great meeting area with a great view of the city. Loved this place and the play and we will definitely go back next year.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lmmisiuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
385 reviews
184 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Quality theater for reasonable price”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We have been members of the playhouse for decades but more recently have chosen to attend individual shows and do other things like Broadway Series or the Ballet. There are no bad seats in either of the theaters so it is not unreasonable to buy less expensive seats. Some plays are great and some were not to my taste but all were professionally done and well presented.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank fsdukejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park also viewed

 

Been to Cincinnati Playhouse in the Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing