We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Be prepared to have your breath taken away”
Review of Cincinnati Ballet

Cincinnati Ballet
Attraction details
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Be prepared to have your breath taken away”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The Cincinnati Ballet is an amazing troupe that puts on the best shows. Unlike most other Ballet Troupes, it is accompanied by live music performed by the Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra. Artistic, open, and their Nutcracker ballet has been a tradition for decades.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    7
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
98 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

My daughter-in-law bought a series of tickets for 3 ballet shows at the Cincinnati Ballet. Her daughter/my granddaughter is in ballet, so we thought our granddaughters would enjoy seeing some professional shows.

What a treat! It is very professional, enjoyable, and a fun night out. I would not have considered myself a ballet enthusiast, but this was so much fun that I could definitely see myself going back sometime.

Try it, you'll like it!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank rpmaster2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Kentucky
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun :)”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Went and saw the NutCracker when I was a kid...loved it...my mom, sisters and cousin went...Great for kids and adults! :)

Helpful?
Thank Feo323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Level Contributor
134 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Nutcracker”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

we went because a friend was in the Nutcracker during the holidays. It was very well done!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank maryCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 attraction reviews
“Play and Learn”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

What great fun for toddlers to preteens! A place for the kids to learn and to use their imagination to the fullest.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank KathyH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cincinnati Ballet also viewed

 

Been to Cincinnati Ballet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing