We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fun :)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cincinnati Ballet

Cincinnati Ballet
Butler, Kentucky
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Went and saw the NutCracker when I was a kid...loved it...my mom, sisters and cousin went...Great for kids and adults! :)

Helpful?
Thank Feo323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    7
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cincinnati
Level Contributor
129 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Nutcracker”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

we went because a friend was in the Nutcracker during the holidays. It was very well done!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank maryCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 attraction reviews
“Play and Learn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

What great fun for toddlers to preteens! A place for the kids to learn and to use their imagination to the fullest.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank KathyH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
95 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A jewel in the Queen City's crown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

The Cincinnati Ballet just keeps getting better and better. Approaching its 50th anniversary in 2013, the ballet attracts dancers from around the world, and choreographers from far and wide, to perform top notch classical and contemporary ballet in either the iconic Music Hall or the modern Aronoff Center for the Arts. In both venues the Ballet is fortunate to be accompanied by live music performed by members of the Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra under the very able baton of Music Director Carmon DeLeone.Under CEO and Artistic Director Victoria Morgan the company as soared in every way - critical acclaim, audience appeal, donor support, innovation and joyful dance. Her new production this past year of The Nutcracker was a brilliant Christmas gift to Cincinnati. In 2011, Cincinnati's beloved band "Over the Rhine" performed their poignant songs onstage as the ballet interpreted them, and the same approach will be done with Peter Frampton in the spring of 2013. Each autumn the company presents New Works, a buffet of tasty world premiers using local composers and local choreographers. It is always a great way to begin a season. The Ballet is truly a jewel in Cincinnati's crown and if you haven't yet been to a performance you are missing stunning artistic achievement and glorious entertainment.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank raygo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afghanistan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ballet is always good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

My wife and I were subscribers for many years before I began working in the middle east. The Cincinnati Ballet is worth seeing often. I have seen the Bolshoi as top shelf world class and have been where we only got traveling troupes. Cincinnati has a well rounded group of choreographers, principals, and dancers. The stage crew performs well also.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cincinnati Ballet also viewed

 

Been to Cincinnati Ballet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing