We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“athleticism.....WOW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cincinnati Ballet

Cincinnati Ballet
Attraction details
cvg
Level Contributor
106 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“athleticism.....WOW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

classical ballet at its best.......modern ballet at its best.....but note the physical side.....the athleticism will blow you away

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank drmmcvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    7
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunrise, Florida
Level Contributor
415 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Under rated/under appreciated”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

Even people like me who aren't ballet fans usually like the Cincinnati Ballet's performances. Some times I even love them!. Always professionally danced by world class dancers. Most always wonderfully staged. Not at all afraid to experiment. Does an excellent job engaging their audience and supporters. Really surprised that many tri-staters don't appreciate or support this outstanding community group.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Howie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
77 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“bolshoy, move over!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

how lucky we are to have a world class ballet in our city. as an usher at the aronoff center, we get to see the ballet from various angles and depths and it never ceases to amaze us.
the director is a renowned ballerina in her own right and presents programs for all levels of audience. children love the Nutcracker, while more involved afficinados enjoy more traditional programs. the company is multi-national as well as some local talent.
give yourself a treat and purchase a seat for beautiful dancers, staging and music.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank sluoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

We have had season tickets for 3 years and have loved every show. The dancers are amazing.

Helpful?
Thank ohballetmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CINCINNATI
Level Contributor
118 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“CINCINNATI BALLET READY TO CELEBRATE IT'S UPCOMING 50th ANNIVERSARY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2011

The Cincinnati Ballet was founded in 1963. Today it has a permanent home (since 1994) with offices, studios, set, custume, and scene design workshops, back room operations, and a performance - rehersal hall at the Cincinnati Ballet Center, located on Central Parkway.

At this location each year there is a Kaplan New Works Series performance. In addition there are five full length ballets performed at either Cincinnati Music Hall or the Aronoff Center for the Arts.

Over the past 49 years there has been constant improvement in the artistic direction, selection of ballet, personnel and administration. Ms. Victoria Morgan is the current Artistic Director and CEO. The Cincinnati Symphony (CSO) provides live music for the Ballet.

A recent substantial financial gift from patron Louise Nippert, guarantees the continuation of the Cincinnati Ballet for a long time in the future.

Our most recent attendance was at the ballet GISELLE performed at Cincinnati Music Hall. We look forward to this years annual December performance of Tchaikovsky's Nutcracker which is being advertised as all new.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank TRAVELWITHFAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cincinnati Ballet also viewed

 

Been to Cincinnati Ballet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing