We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Outstanding Symphony Orchestra” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra
Amelia, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding Symphony Orchestra”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Recently attending another performance of the Cincinnati Symphony, the thought of how lucky the Greater Cincinnati area is to have this wonderful orchestra. Counting the number of players needed for the pieces that were played I was amazed at the cost it must take to pay the conductor, orchestra members, stage, administration staff, and guest performers. I only hope that somehow the money is always found to pay these people for the wonderful memories and emotions that they give their audience members at each performance. There is nothing like a live performance where that many persons are working together to present the luscious sounds that the Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra can produce.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Ohio
1 review
“Will visit next time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My husband and I came to visit cincinnati more than one year ago, at that time, we enjoy the show from Langlang and CSO. It was an amazing experience, and we will visit here next time we come to cincinnati

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Yizhi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Star Trek by the Cincinnati Pops Orchestra”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The Cincinnati Pops Orchestra presented a program with science and science fiction theme that was a superb afternoon of music, information and fun.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank dhoffie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“My first symphony, and I am in LOVE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I attended the Chopin concert at the Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra concert at Music Hall on September 12, 2013, and it was absolutely WONDERFUL!!! I've never been to a symphony before, and this one exceeded my expectations, and has made me fall in love with this type of entertainment.

We purchased tickets online, and it was difficult to navigate the website to print them out, but I just called and had them held for me at Will Call. We sat in the Balcony right side in the front row, and it was the perfect location. The sound rose up to our seats, and it was the total experience! I am in love!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank edukate29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview Hls
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Big Sound”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I've attended concerts performed by over thirty symphony
orchestras. The CSO, in my opinion ranks at the top of the list. The delicious, full sounds produced by this orchestra are simply beautiful.

And, the Cincinnati Pops, composed largely of CSO musicians, is equally impressive.

Gorgeous music.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra also viewed

 

Been to Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing