We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Cincinnati Treasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra
11241 Elm Street, Cincinnati, OH 45202
513.381.3300
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Cincinnati Treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Sure we can lay claim to the oldest professional baseball team...but almost no other city can lay claim to the music tradition of Cincinnati. From the best of the masters played by our symphony to the only "May Festival Chorus" in the land to the Cincinnati Pops Orchestra it doesn't get much better than this if you like great music.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TOYMOVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
287 reviews
102 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Taking on any challengers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I would take this symphony against any other that I have heard perform. They do a fantastic job rivaled by nobody in my experience.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank kevin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
113 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Absolute must see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

The building, the staff and the music. All meld into a wonderful experience. If you are time restricted, bump something else and do not miss this classy experience

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank bogeybacall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicity, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This was the most amazing place i went to. I loved listening to Bethovens 5th symphony. I'm glad i got to hear it at the 2end best place to listen to music.

Helpful?
Thank MicKyla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cvg
Level Contributor
102 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“World class symphony”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

These are true professionals; from Pops, to Opera, from ballet to the classics, they play it all and do not miss a beat. Come this year and welcome our New Maestro.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank drmmcvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra also viewed

 

Been to Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing