We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Mahler with the May Fest Women and Cinti Boychoir” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mahler with the May Fest Women and Cinti Boychoir”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

It was over-the-top! CSO programming is never disappointing. We went on a Tursday night and enjoyed a free pre-concert buffet and met interesting fellow CSO enthusiasts---what a great weeknight!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank wentmissing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    8
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
88 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“World Class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

For a small city, Cincinnati is blessed with the orchestra. Housed in the beautiful, and acoustically great music hall, any concert is worth seeing. The offer a wide variety of classical music along with many visiting musicians.

Helpful?
Thank FrqtTrvlr14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“World-class Orchestra”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

If you are visiting Cincinnati during the concert season, attend a concert if you possibly can. You will be impressed by the grand and stately Music Hall and by the superb performance of the orchestra, truly one of the best in the world.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, KY
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful symphony!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

It's not often I attend the symphony, but when I do, it's always a pleasurable experience. I like that it's easy to get in and out off and parking is convenient. The last concert I heard was led by Kristjan Jarvi, younger brother of Paavo. If you like classical music, find a concert that appeals to you from the 2012-2013 series and head to the CSO, before the building is reconstructed!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jinnyus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Level Contributor
129 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

love the entire experience. the building is undergoing restorations, but still in operation. beautiful place and the music is always top knotch. My daughter hopes to play flute the Cinc. Symphony Orch. one day!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank maryCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra also viewed

 

Been to Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing