We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful symphony!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra
Florence, KY
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful symphony!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

It's not often I attend the symphony, but when I do, it's always a pleasurable experience. I like that it's easy to get in and out off and parking is convenient. The last concert I heard was led by Kristjan Jarvi, younger brother of Paavo. If you like classical music, find a concert that appeals to you from the 2012-2013 series and head to the CSO, before the building is reconstructed!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jinnyus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    8
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cincinnati
Level Contributor
129 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

love the entire experience. the building is undergoing restorations, but still in operation. beautiful place and the music is always top knotch. My daughter hopes to play flute the Cinc. Symphony Orch. one day!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank maryCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love music hall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

I love Music Hall and the Symphony. We went there a month ago and had a delightful time.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank CindyJarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio U.S.A
Level Contributor
143 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“one of the best in the world!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

travelers who enjoy beautiful music and a nice night out on the down will find that a SCO concert! it has a wonderful conductor who makes you feel welcome and the music is sent from heaven! My date and I were lucky to be in the third row and dead center,but I'm sure any seat it the house was just as nice!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
318 reviews
105 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Go! It is a wonderful orchestra!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

The Cincinnati Symphony has a varied schedule with many guest soloists and guest conductors. On Sat. evenings there is usually a preconcert talk that begins an hour ahead of the concert and gives insight to the evening's offering or something else relevant to the orchestra. Sit any place you like and get a good view of the host and guests. Some Thursday evenings there is a preconcert small meal. Both are enjoyable and stretches the evening a bit.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank tlynn63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra also viewed

 

Been to Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing