We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is an affordable way to see movies.”
Review of Danbarry Dollar Saver - CLOSED

Danbarry Dollar Saver
Attraction details
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“This is an affordable way to see movies.”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

These theaters are not for everyone. Non of these places feel very clean, but sometimes when you just want to go out and see a move (on the cheap) this place will do the trick!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RMCINCINNATI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    9
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“It's worth a couple of dollars”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

A good way to fill an afternoon that cost less than $4 .00 . We like to do a lite lunch , and head for the cost saving movies . We can generally find one that's not too bad . besides when thwe weather is cold and overcast is a cheap nice place to entertain ourselves .

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank shannon7743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Ohio, United States
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great movie at a great price. Drinks and snacks still regular price. So eat First.”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We go see movies here all the time. Great prices! The snacks and drinks are regular price which is the only down side, but they have to make money somewhere.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Budget Movies”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

It's a dollar theater. The bathrooms, floors, concessions, and projection quality say budget. Expect more and you will be disappointed.

Helpful?
2 Thank ninjadad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CowboyErik
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Been here many times since it opened decades ago; when remodeled last?”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I've seen alot of movies here cause I wanted to see a flic a 2nd time or more but still on a larger screen; atleast once I was upset cause the condition of the screen, either a dent or you could see where a cup was thrown at the screen; since then 'ts remodelled; anyone know when it was remodeled last time? Good value! How much is popcorn and a drinks? Coupons out there in entertainment book? I think the RAVE has the best popcorn around; Showcase popcord sux!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CowboyErik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Danbarry Dollar Saver also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing