We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great place for affordable & delicious breakfast, brunch, or lunch.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of It's Just Crepes - CLOSED

It's Just Crepes
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Neighborhood: Central Business District
West Chester, Ohio
Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great place for affordable & delicious breakfast, brunch, or lunch.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The southwestern crepe is a great, filling brunch or lunch. The crepes on the "sweet" list are great whenver. Wonderful variety; there's got to be something to suit everyone's taste here.
Be warned though: this place can get very busy before events like Bengals home games. That happens for a good reason (good food at good prices). This was only my second visit; but, the food has been excellent both times.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JAS-PGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    6
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Dessert and Savory Crepes-MMMM”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

These impossibly thin and tender crepes are made to order and served like traditional French street food in a paper cone. The Meditteranian is my fav with feta and fresh veggies chopped small with a wonderful oil and vinegar. Lemon crepes are tasty. Daily specials I've tried include a very good vegetable curry. Meat varieties available too. A great carry along for picnics or outdoor concerts.

The little bistro is on Court Street a block from the Court House. Nothing much inside but carry out is quick and tables are available on the street.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SeeSpring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Crepes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

Can't go wrong here! I had the Traditional Crepe with ham, Swiss and Dijon mustard. The ham and Swiss are shaved wonderfully thin so they melt together. Would reall like to get back there for a dessert crepe before I leave town.

Helpful?
Thank ppin1pod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of my favorite places!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

I love this place! I eat here at least once a week, sometimes more. Don't come here expecting authentic French crepe, because here the crepes have an American twist. My favorite is the buffalo chicken crepe (chicken, blue cheese, buffalo sauce). They have a menu of savory and sweet, with crepes for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The staff is very friendly! Oh and get a crepe card, buy 9 and the 10th one is free! Highly recommend!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Korijr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
69 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Tasty, stylish, and cheap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We quickly became repeat customers at this clean and quirky restaurant near the Hyatt, riverfront and stadiums. Plenty for kids and adults to devour and all three meals can be covered with breakfast crepes, pizza or pesto crepes, and a great selection of dessert crepes.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank imac4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed It's Just Crepes also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing