We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for weekend lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pho Lang Tang

Pho Lang Tang
Ranked #62 of 1,952 Restaurants in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for weekend lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We go here frequently on sunday afternoon lunch. On a nice day at Findlay market there may be a short wait for a table, but the food is worth it. The coffe and bahn mi sandwiches are fresh and delicious.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kangaboar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    27
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
127 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Really good Vietnamese food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

We went to Pho Lang Thang for lunch today while visiting Findlay Market. This was our first visit to the restaurant although we did visit their booth at the Cincinnati Asian Food Festival in late May. Both times we had Banh Mi which are Vienamese sandwiches served on a crusty baguette-like roll. They offer varieties of Banh Mi: lemongrass mainated pork, cold cuts, and headcheese, each topped with cilatro and fresh veggies (lightly tossed with Vietnamese fishsauce). You can add paté and jalapenõs if you'd like. Delicious! They also serve pho with a choice of ingredients and noodle dishes. I also enjoyed the Vietnamese limeaid which is refreshing on a hot sunny day. This place is small, but service is efficient as well as friendly. There was a line by noon, but it quickly diminished as there were several outside tables. Prices are reasonable. It's a good place to sit and watch shoppers and other characters at Findlay Market. I say "Go eat there!" You won't regret it.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Thruthegarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati ohio 45237
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“I've been eating out for 62 years”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

Based on the sheer magnitude of meals eaten I consider myself an expert. The Pho is the bomb. The value is an added benefit that makes return trips during the week a must. Saturday lunch with a crisp bottle of Italian White is a ritual shared by many. Almost like a trip to Vietnam without the jet lag. Please your foodie soul and enjoy a true inner city experience. A feeling that the mall can not deliver.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bourbonky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
49 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best Vietnamese in Ohio so far!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

We've been to Viet Nam in the past five years, so we know what real Vietnamese food is like. This is Vietnamese! The iced coffee is to die for! The Bahn Mi and Pho is fantistic! The best thing is that the restaurant has vegetarian options. Pho Lang Tang is a must when we visit Cincinnati!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rkbush27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
90 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good Viatnamese and a bit trendy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

I've been to Pho Lang four or five times. It's located at Findlay market and does brisk business for weekday lunches and on weekends. At the moment (2/2012) I'd consider it one of the trendy 'foodie' hot spots in the city.

I typically get the Pho (excellent) or a bahn mi sandwich (very good also). The fresh spring rolls are above average as well. Both the pho and the sandwiches offer a number of options (different meats, etc.) ranging from the standard to a bit more exotic (tendon, head cheese, etc.).

A sandwich or large order of pho runs about seven bucks, very affordable.

I really like the food, but be warned that it doesn't have a lot of seating and it can get somewhat loud.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SuperDave41042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho Lang Tang also viewed

 

Been to Pho Lang Tang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing