We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“big dogs ok and no pet fee” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Economy Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Economy Inn
Ranked #46 of 50 Hotels in Cincinnati
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“big dogs ok and no pet fee”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

The room was decently sized and seemed fairly clean but it was supposed to be a non-smoking room and there was a definite cigarette odor. I have allergies and the smoke smell was not fun. The staff was decently friendly although our room did not have any towels when we arrived and we had to wait 30 mins for them to bring them to us. We had our two dogs with us (75lbs and 45lbs) and there was no problem and no pet fee (which is rare). I probably would not stay there again unless I had absolutely no option. It was a place to lay your head at night but for the price, you can find much better places.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tara t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    11
    9
    7
    55
See reviews for
23
24
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

My boyfriend and I are road tripping throughout southern USA and this place is by are the best motel we have stayed in so far. The reception staff were delightful, rooms exceptionally clean and comfortable and it was central to highways and amenities. We found the neighbours a little noisy- might have just been the night we were there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smith c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reynoldsburg, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

This was the WORST hotel I have EVER stayed in!

Problems:
-there was a HOLE IN THE WALL where the AC unit was supposed to be. All that separated us from the outside world was a layer of chicken wire
-there was ONE pillow for a king size bed
-there was NO phone
-there were NO toiletries (NO toilet paper, NO shampoo, etc.)
-TV did NOT work
-we found THREE BUGS in the BED!

They gave us a full refund, but we will NOT be staying there again nor do we recommend ANYONE ELSE give this place a thought!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zachattack7731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofInnBeechmont, Manager at Economy Inn, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear DAVID HAHNE,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Cincinnati (Beechmont) Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for that we hop that you can give other chance in the future and we like you to have free night at our hotel just call henry at 513-528-2741 and let us know about your review ( this will be good for next 1 monthy 05/30/2013 ).

I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for sharing your concerns and I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you at Red Roof the next time your travel plans require lodging.

Very truly yours,

Henry Desai
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We had to attend an auction near this hotel two days ago and took our dog. The Red Roof in was one of the very few hotels near the auction (8 of them to be exact), and the only one we found that allowed small dogs. The room had a strange odor when we walked in, but we attributed it to the newer carpet/paint in it only to find later that in a dark corner, near the bed there was something in the carpet which was emitting the foul odor. Whatever it was had no only landed in the carpet but splashed on the wall. It didn't say much for the cleanliness, to say the least.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank USGolfGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRoofInnBeechmont, Manager at Economy Inn, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Cincinnati (Beechmont) Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for that we like you to have %50 off on your next time at our red roof inn cincinnati #080 hope you can give as another chance this will be good for next two monthy (05-28-2013).

I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for sharing your concerns and I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you at Red Roof the next time your travel plans require lodging.

Very truly yours,

Henry Desai

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wgbohmer@aol.com
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Upon arriving,
They did not have our reservation thru Priceline. When we got into the room, it was terrible. the pillowcases were dirty and the coffee pot had mold and crusty stuff in it. They did bring us a new coffee pot and pillowcases. We left the room and and came back later to relax and go to sleep. The TV which was an old tube type did not work. We only could get one fuzzy channel and the remote would not work. They did give us a new remote but it didn't work either and they said there was nothing they could do until the maintenance man got there in the morning. We were scheduled to stay 3 nights but only stayed the one night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bohmerdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

good.
I cannot say enough about the excellent young man at the front desk. He apologized at check in for our wait, but the wait was only because he was helping a customer ahead of us.My wife said that all of the staff were friendly and went out of their way. This is one of the small , but it fit all of our needs perfectly. It was quiet and even though it was pet-friendly, we heard no dogs barking anywhere.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank herman m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was saying some many time, and i always like to be stayed here. its such a nice hotel. The Manager henry is such a nice person. Hotel is very clean and nice condition. price is good and location is just great, nest to the mcdonald . see ya soon ..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cincinnati
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Clermont
BEST WESTERN Clermont
#19 of 50 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Eastgate
#29 of 50 in Cincinnati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Cincinnati-Eastgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Ameristay Inn and Suites Batavia
6.9 mi away
1861 Inn
1861 Inn
#1 of 2 in Batavia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Cincinnati Eastgate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Economy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Economy Inn

Property: Economy Inn
Address: 4035 Mount Carmel Tobasco Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45255-3405 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 50 Hotels in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Economy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Cincinnati East-Beechmont Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Red Roof Inn
Economy Inn Cincinnati, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing