We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place if in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2014

This place remodeled in the last year or two and Really brought it's game up!! For the price you just can't beat it. I hate "free" breakfasts at hotels but this one made an egg scramble for me that was GREAT!! I wanted to be close to my Dads house and it was just perfect

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank renrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (528)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

356 - 362 of 528 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2014

Every point of contact from the room reservation process online to check in and daily breakfast and the room attendant - each staff member we encountered was pleasant and cared about their job.

The daily breakfast was delicious and very filling.

The hotel was in good shape with updated rooms. Very comfortable living arrangements.

We traveled with my 9 month old daughter and the crib at the hotel (while brand new and in great shape) didn't come with fitted crib linens (crib sheet and mattress cover). That is my only complaint.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the parking lot for a quieter location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tdrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014

My wife son and I stayed here overnight recently. The place is kept clean and is up to date. Only thing is my wife complained that the bulbs in the room are too dim. May I suggest you carry your own LED lightbulbs which are cheap these days to brighten up the rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garytalky01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

My wife & I just spent a few days at this hotel while in Cincinnati. A very nice check-in with Carla our front desk person. A very nice large room, sofa small kitchenette, comfortable beds. Bathroom & shower was just ok. Wine & beer reception from 5-7 complimentary. Nice outdoor pool. A very nice breakfast area with home made omelets. Easy check out.
The only problem we had was that the hotel was hard to find. Thank goodness for Gps. Close to Kings Island and the Cincinnati Zoo.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeSchwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very clean and in great condition. Friendly staff and nice breakfast. Good location with shopping and restaurant around the hotel. Easy access to the interstate.
Only down fall is our room was on the backside of the hotel and you heard a lot of road noise during the night. There was a concrete barrier, right outside our window but it did not keep the road noise out.
Would defiantly stay there again IF we could have a room on the front of the hotel.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank PGibson61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Hotel offers clean, comfortable accommodations in a great location for restaurants and shopping. Breakfast was pleasant and the dining area was kept clean and well stocked. All the staff we interacted with were professional, friendly and helpful. While not a high-end hotel, the accommodations were pleasant, comfortable and clean and our stay was very nice. Convenient to the highway and to many amenities.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Norelda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

AWESOME!!!! Super friendly staff that aims to please. Staff was very accomadating when I needed to cancel one room. Cleanliness, décor, and breakfast were excellent. I would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Millennium Cincinnati
Millennium Cincinnati
#41 of 51 in Cincinnati
1,743 reviews
Comfort Suites Forest Park
#29 of 51 in Cincinnati
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites

Address: 5900 E Galbraith Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45236-2252 (Formerly Hannaford Suites Hotel Cincinnati)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#5 Best Value Hotel in Cincinnati
#9 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range: $92 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hannaford Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hannaford Hotel
Best Western Plus Hannaford Inn & Suites Cincinnati, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing