We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Pleasant stay, updated rooms, wonderful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay, updated rooms, wonderful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Every point of contact from the room reservation process online to check in and daily breakfast and the room attendant - each staff member we encountered was pleasant and cared about their job.

The daily breakfast was delicious and very filling.

The hotel was in good shape with updated rooms. Very comfortable living arrangements.

We traveled with my 9 month old daughter and the crib at the hotel (while brand new and in great shape) didn't come with fitted crib linens (crib sheet and mattress cover). That is my only complaint.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the parking lot for a quieter location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tdrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    102
    31
    16
    5
See reviews for
133
78
24
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plainview, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

My wife son and I stayed here overnight recently. The place is kept clean and is up to date. Only thing is my wife complained that the bulbs in the room are too dim. May I suggest you carry your own LED lightbulbs which are cheap these days to brighten up the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garytalky01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
National Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
299 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

My wife & I just spent a few days at this hotel while in Cincinnati. A very nice check-in with Carla our front desk person. A very nice large room, sofa small kitchenette, comfortable beds. Bathroom & shower was just ok. Wine & beer reception from 5-7 complimentary. Nice outdoor pool. A very nice breakfast area with home made omelets. Easy check out.
The only problem we had was that the hotel was hard to find. Thank goodness for Gps. Close to Kings Island and the Cincinnati Zoo.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeSchwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very clean and in great condition. Friendly staff and nice breakfast. Good location with shopping and restaurant around the hotel. Easy access to the interstate.
Only down fall is our room was on the backside of the hotel and you heard a lot of road noise during the night. There was a concrete barrier, right outside our window but it did not keep the road noise out.
Would defiantly stay there again IF we could have a room on the front of the hotel.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PGibson61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Hotel offers clean, comfortable accommodations in a great location for restaurants and shopping. Breakfast was pleasant and the dining area was kept clean and well stocked. All the staff we interacted with were professional, friendly and helpful. While not a high-end hotel, the accommodations were pleasant, comfortable and clean and our stay was very nice. Convenient to the highway and to many amenities.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Norelda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIG TIMBER, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

AWESOME!!!! Super friendly staff that aims to please. Staff was very accomadating when I needed to cancel one room. Cleanliness, décor, and breakfast were excellent. I would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

The first room I was put in was unclean. In short, there was a half-eaten container of chocolate ice cream in the freezer. Freezers aren't typically used, in my experience, so overlooking that is excusable. However, it did prompt me to inspect the room more closely. I looked behind the night stand. Behind the night stand there was American Airlines ticket stubs/papers and American Eagle clothing tags. There was an extra-small sizing tag placed inside the closet (presumably from American Eagle). When I opened up the night stand drawer, there were used laxative pill sheets along with other pill containers and some other medical stuff. Honestly, I did not want to touch everything. I noticed the Bible was propped open by something so I opened it to find two condoms inside (unused). After mentioning this to the person behind the desk, I was moved to a different room. Although they were able to remedy the problem, I would still not recommend this hotel to a friend because of how unclean it was.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Celtictool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Downtown
Comfort Inn Northeast
#22 of 51 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 stars 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites
Address: 5900 E Galbraith Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45236-2252 (Formerly Hannaford Suites Hotel Cincinnati)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cincinnati
#4 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#9 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western + Iniative, Cancelon, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hannaford Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hannaford Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites Cincinnati, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing