We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“7-02-2014” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, United States
1 review
“7-02-2014”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

last minute booking. Got a great rate and a very spacious and comfortable room. Close to downtown attractions and great restaurants. Teofana at the front desk was friendly and helpful and easy on the eyes.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ted M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    118
    33
    18
    6
See reviews for
151
89
26
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waldorf, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

The Hanniford may be one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The decor of the facility was superb and it was one of the most beautiful, cleanest places I have ever stayed. Their breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The one feature that I have never experienced anywhere else before was a custom omlet cooked to my order. For the cost this is one of the best hotel's I have ever stayed in. It's location is very central with every thing any one would want very near.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank GeorgeD337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

I stay here every week (5 years) for business. This week I've been here with my family. I love it!
Beds are comfortable, granite counters, flat screen tv's (2 in suites) and nice kitchenette. Pullout couches are on the small side (single) but my 6' son slept comfortably. Suites have doors that section off the two rooms.
Rooms: Better than Hampton, Holiday express, fairfield, crowne and embassy and almost as good as hyatt place.
Breakfast food is excellent! Fresh fruit, omelettes and Belgium waffles.
Food: Better than Hampton, crowne, Holiday express or fairfield. Close to as good as embassy and hyatt place
Staff is very friendly ... Owner is here around the clock.
I highly recommend this Best Western ... Hannaford Inn.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Mike H,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about our hotel. We value your business and we were happy to have your family stay with us. Once in a while we get people like you who make us feel so good about what we do! We try very hard to make every guest happy and their stay with us a pleasant one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

We took all the necessary precautions before staying at this hotel by reading reviews and looking at pictures, but it didn’t turn out as planned. We had three kids and were very specific about the requested accommodations but had to change rooms immediately because the sofa bed was really a single. Good thing we packed an air mattress because the sofa bed in the new room was junk and actually had one corner of the mattress completely unsupported by a broken spring mechanism. So, the kids slept on the floor. The free breakfast was exactly what one might expect for free—nothing kids would eat. The entire 3rd floor reeked of Indian cuisine the entire stay. I have to say that Taophina (lady at front desk) was as helpful as she could possibly be. While I might consider staying here again because of the price and cleanliness, I wouldn’t bring the kids. Overall, the place was clean but dated.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, TN
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Have stayed here before because it is close to friends' house we visit in Cincinnati and they recommended it. Very nice rooms for the price and would definitely recommend if you are in the area. Some construction in the area now, but the hotel is set back in a quiet peaceful location. Staff very friendly, good breakfast and peaceful night's sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Smokymttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Nice safe place in a very nice area, beautiful mall across the street close to the highway only 15 min from down town. The hotel is clean and the beds were soft, there is a little kitchenette great for the fridge to keep things cold. There is a pool and green space across the parking lot for guests. Lots of food choices nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Defiance, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

a very peaceful, quiet stay with great service and I especially liked an omelette each day and a large room with comfort. The staff is beyond friendly and welcoming. A very low key, laidback experience. Great location for good dining and located close to I 71. Copperhawk winery is a block away with delicious wine. The mall is a step away. Everything you need is close yet downtown is 10 minutes away.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Comfort Suites Forest Park
#26 of 47 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#14 of 47 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites
Address: 5900 E Galbraith Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45236-2252 (Formerly Hannaford Suites Hotel Cincinnati)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cincinnati
#4 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#9 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hannaford Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hannaford Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites Cincinnati, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing