We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
152 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed here last night due to no heat on our house. Hotel was able to give us room on very short notice. Entire facility is non-smoking, which is very important to our family. Room was 2 queen size beds and a kitchenette for less than $100. In today's market, that's not bad. Beds were good and room was nice and clean. Full breakfast included in price of room. Breakfast included waffle iron and chef to personally cook omelettes to order for you.
Only issue was that our reservation for lost somewhere between the 800 number and the hotel. Showed clerk at desk my confirmation email and everything was fine. I would suggest you print out or take your confirmation email. You may need it.

Would recommend this place.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherlock6142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments in regards to your recent stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience of the lost reservation, and we will look into it to ensure this doesn't happen again in the future. We look forward to having you as a guest at our hotel again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    118
    33
    18
    6
See reviews for
151
89
26
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

I requested a specific room and they gave that to me and it was a very quiet room. Great employees. Everyone very nice and always spoke and asked if I needed anything. Breakfast could use a few more options but all food they had was good and fresh. The cook even stayed open longer than scheduled to meet the need of the customers.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We take pride in providing excellent customer service to our guests. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

We have stayed at this location 4 times in the past year. The location can't be beat. Sits behind the Kenwood Towne Center in an upscale area of town. Lots of dining options and only 20 mins drive to downtown. It is always clean with a great front desk staff. The rooms are a good size and up to date. My only suggestion is a better mattress on the pull out. They are very thin but will do for a young child (under 10). Breakfast is great with choices from waffles to omelette. I have stayed on the parking side and the highway side. If you listen you can hear the highway. It wasn't loud enough to bother anyone in my family of 5. This hotel is a true value for the money you pay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mommy3SLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for selecting our hotel for your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and its location. We will continue to work hard to meet your standards while staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed here the night following surgery. Rooms were lovely, clean, and spacious. I could easily navigate using a walker and/or crutches. Rooms were modern, up-to-date, and finishes/bedding felt highend. Kitchenette and dishes were a great bonus. With the in-room free wifi, my husband was able to keep up with his work while I rested comfortably. Complimentary breakfast the next morning was great, and the dining area was comfortable. The made-to-order omelettes were a nice touch to top off what could have been a miserable stay, given the nature of my trip. I plan to stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkley, Michigan
Level Contributor
146 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Last month was our second stay here since my first review in March, and I am pleased to say that the facility is back to being in top condition. Our room was clean and comfortable, with everything in working order. One of our TV controls wasn't working, but it was quickly replaced when my husband took it to the front desk. Our only disappointment was going to breakfast at 15 minutes before closing, only to be told that the omelette bar closes 30 minutes before breakfast ends. At check-in we were not advised of this. Otherwise we were very happy with our stay.

I should also add that on our initial return stay, one week after our unhappy stay, management was very responsive, assuring us that they were aware of our concerns and working to keep us as satisfied customers. Great job!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susanw452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Best Western Hannaford Inn & Suites Cincinnati is a great place to stay both long term and short term. Rooms are clean, cozy and the staff is fantastic. Close to everything if you are in town for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

I realy enjoyed the stay at the Best Western Suites in Cincinnait. The rooms were very nice - large, mini kitchen, all equipment in very good condition. The breakfast was a full breakfast and the hotel offered snacks in the evening. Plus it is a very good location and very near shopping. I will stay at this location again with my family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Comfort Suites Forest Park
#26 of 47 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#14 of 47 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites
Address: 5900 E Galbraith Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45236-2252 (Formerly Hannaford Suites Hotel Cincinnati)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cincinnati
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#9 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hannaford Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hannaford Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites Cincinnati, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing