We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hanniford Suites (Best Western Plus)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5900 East Galbraith Road, Cincinnati, OH 45236 (Formerly Hannaford Suites Hotel Cincinnati)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Ranked #9 of 51 Hotels in Cincinnati
Certificate of Excellence
Akron, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hanniford Suites (Best Western Plus)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I have been staying at the Hanniford Suites on Business since November of 2012. It has been a great experience and I refuse to stay any where else. The staff and the hotel are really really great!! A pleasant place to be if you have to be away from home!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Fredrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    102
    31
    16
    5
See reviews for
133
78
24
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wautoma
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The room was appointed with a sofa, desk, great bed, and wet bar with refrigerator, sink, & dishes. Room was exceptionally clean & very comfortable. The included breakfast offered made to order omelette.

Room Tip: Ask for a king suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bud F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed at this hotel last week with my husband and one year old son. Very clean, quiet, great breakfast, great happy hour, nice staff. We had a suite with a kitchen, sitting area, separate bed and bath. Worked out great with a baby. Best hotel I have been to in a very long time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyHChicago_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The hotel was perfect for what my family needed. It was in a nice neighborhood and we felt comfortable from the moment we arrived. The kids loved the pool (although you had to walk across parking lot). It was convenient to downtown Cincinnati where we had many activities planned and a great price. Breakfast food was good and the omelet station was a bonus!! Breakfast staff was very friendly and were very attentive. Only complaint that I have was the pullout sofa bed that my kids slept on. Although they did not seem to mind, but when I was making the bed, the mattress is very thin and you could feel the springs through it. Again - they did not complain and slept fine, I just noticed it!! The king bed was very comfortable!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Amy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I had a FANTASTIC stay at this hotel. I was recently traveling in Chicago and found myself recommending it to a random person in the elevator who was talking to her friend about going to Cincinnati for a conference. I travel frequently for work, my most recent stay was in Ohio.

The breakfast omelettes are finger licking good. Freshly made in front of you with your choice of ingredients. There is also coffee available throughout the day. They have other options in the breakfast area- usuals; but the fresh Omelette is a niche at this hotel. A+

My room was superb. I had a king suite which consists of a bedroom with a desk and comfortable chair, and flat screen TV. Bedsheets were brand new, very clean and the mattress was very comfortable. I have a hard time getting the right "strength" pillows and I must say that the pillows were a 10/10. The bathroom was spotless; water pressure was just right.

The area is great. Felt safe jogging in the neighbourhood. Lots of parking. Outdoor pool. Quiet. Nice clientele. The highlight of my stay was when they offered to make me a mango slushy on the spot even though it was not on the menu!

Overall I would give this hotel a 10/10- in terms of value; staff friendliness; customer satisfaction. Keep up the good work staff. Will stay here again.

Bon voyage.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 726Runner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

From day on of our stay they put us in an unfinished room without a shower curtain and curtains on the windows. After the second day they decided not to clean our room, replace our towels, refill coffee supplies, etc. We called front desk twice for them to clean our room and they said they would but never did. Front desk called back and told us they would send maid service to our room while we were gone and again they never showed up. Breakfast in the morning was lack luster and they didn't have juice when we went down there, but at least they had coffee, no hot foods, just cerial and muffins. The pool was outside and across the parking lot where we were being watched by neighboring apartments. Probably poor management and communication secondary to skimping employees, and cutting costs by keeping maid service from cleaning rooms. We booked this room after reading reviews on trip advisor however I would not recommend this hotel as there has to be better options in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ciicker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Would definitely stay here again! Clean, spacious rooms, comfy king sized bed, and friendly, accommodating staff! Perfect for a few nights stay! Nice pool and exercise areas also! Fresh omelette for breakfast. Huge mall and plenty of dining fairly close by too!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Missbeck50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Residence Inn Cincinnati Downtown/The Phelps
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Downtown
Comfort Inn Northeast
#22 of 51 in Cincinnati
4.0 of 5 stars 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites
Address: 5900 East Galbraith Road, Cincinnati, OH 45236 (Formerly Hannaford Suites Hotel Cincinnati)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cincinnati
#4 Family Hotel in Cincinnati
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cincinnati
#9 Business Hotel in Cincinnati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Best Western + Iniative, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hannaford Hotel Cincinnati
Cincinnati Hannaford Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hannaford Inn & Suites Cincinnati, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing